Namibia

I just returned from a two-week road trip through Namibia. It’s a pretty amazing place. Where else in the world can you go to Oktoberfest with a crowd of transplanted lederhosen-wearing Germans, drive a few hours and go on a self-guided game drive where you nearly get your Toyota Corolla trampled by an elephant, drive another few hours and eat oysters and sip champagne while watching whales, then drive a few hours more and spot wild cheetahs while on your way to climbing the highest sand dune on the planet? Seven other volunteers and I logged over 2,519 kilometers in two subcompact cars, spent 87 hours in buses, slogged several miles through sand, and I didn’t do laundry once. Sorry, guys.

7 thoughts on “Namibia

    • Thanks! I use a Sony NEX-5N, primarily with the 18-55 kit lens. It’s a great all-purpose setup, but I do wish I had a telephoto lens with me sometimes for wildlife shots.

Leave a Reply

