So you’re about to move to Zambia

With the next intake of Peace Corps Zambia trainees about to arrive in just a little over a month, I thought I’d work a bit on updating my Resources page for new incoming volunteers. There’s already a wealth of information out there available to Peace Corps invitees, so I’ve focused on PCZ-specific topics that I felt I didn’t know very much about prior to arriving in country.

Supplementary packing list

Cell phones and communication

To those of you in the RAP/LIFE 2014 intake, enjoy your remaining month with family and friends and best of luck in packing and preparing!

Fun trivia: the blue North Face duffel on the left is making its second tour in the Peace Corps! My dad used it when he was a PCV in Papua New Guinea, 1981-1985

Fun trivia: the blue North Face duffel on the left is making its second tour in the Peace Corps! My dad used it when he was a PCV in Papua New Guinea, 1981-1985

One thought on “So you’re about to move to Zambia

Leave a Reply

