Reasons why Community Entry is like retirement

-I live alone in a big house, don’t work, and yet still have more money than the neighbors.

-Every day I complain of an eclectic assortment of minor ailments.

-I talk to my cat more often than I talk to most people.

-My evening footwear consists of thick wool socks with flip flops.

-I write my neighbors’ names down in a notebook so I don’t forget them.

-These darn kids just won’t get off my porch.

-I’m in bed by 8pm and wake up before 6am.

-Taking a slow walk around the neighborhood represents the bulk of my social engagements for the day.

-I plan my vacations two years in advance.

-I haven’t had a regular bowel movement in weeks.

2 thoughts on “Reasons why Community Entry is like retirement

  1. LOL!!!!! That’s is SOOOOOOO like retirement; my mom has half of these issues! You BETTER write a book!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. This was funny! When I’m in a new situation, I usually write people’s names down in a notebook with a brief description so I can remember them later.

    Are you really in bed by 8 pm? You early bird, you!

Leave a Reply

